top of page

Hello and Welcome!


Hello Alameda International Pirates! I wanted to introduce myself and welcome you all to use the Learning Commons. I'm Mrs. Miller-your new digital teacher librarian. What does that mean? It means that I do the traditional things that a librarian has always done such as connect you to great books that you'll love and help you with research. But, I also work together with your teachers to get technology into your curriculum. You'll see me sometimes in your classes co-teaching lessons with your teachers. Up here in the Learning Commons, we're working hard to create an inviting space for you to NOT JUST check out books, but come up to study, play one of our games, color in our "ZEN" coloring books, or tinker with our robotic legos! Stay tuned for events that we'll host in the Commons as well. If you have any questions or need help with a tech-based assignment or project that you are working on...don't hesitate to come in and ask me! I also am a resource for you for your IB personal project. I can help you each step of the way from research to putting together a final product. Want to make a website or video and arent' sure how to start? I will help you with that! Be sure to stop in to the learning commons and meet me and our wonderful and welcoming library aide, Ms. Arndt. See you all soon!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page