top of page

An Eye-Opening Book


I recently finished reading "The Perks of Being A Wallflower" by Stephen Chbosky. It drew me in quickly and I was unable to put it down. Without giving away the entire story, I just want to say that throughout most of the book I was struggling to understand why the main character acted the way he did. At the end of the book this is revealed. This taught me a lesson in life: we cannot assume why a person is the way he/she is. There are circumstances in everyone's life that are hidden from the public that we may not be aware of. Many people are fighting invisible battles. Ours is just to not judge, but to try to show compassion to everyone we come into contact with.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page